The Kent Law Group IconThe Kent Law Group

154 Stone Mountain Street, Lawrenceville

4.9 89 reviews

  • Avatar Morgan Gray ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jesse was thorough and kept me updated throughout the duration of my small claims case. My issue was stressful and emotional (aren't they all if you have to invoke the law?) and Jesse was incredibly compassionate and encouraging. He … More was able to look at the issue from multiple angles, including the perspective and argument of the respondent's counsel, to give me a realistic view of potential outcomes rather than make promises he couldn't keep. We were ultimately able to come to a resolution in mediation and he worked diligently to achieve the best outcome and payout for me as his client. I try to avoid legal proceedings, but I'd definitely work with Jesse again.
  • Avatar Kristin Buckner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    So grateful that I found The Kent Law Firm. Robert was extremely professional and very responsive to my questions. Any time I would contact him, he would make sure to respond within an hour or less; this was a very important quality for … More me when choosing my lawyer. The Kent Law Firm made me feel comfortable and at ease and I appreciate all that this team has done for me and my family. I absolutely recommend this law firm if you are looking for a reliable and trusting attorney.
  • Avatar Kyle Daniels ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I went to Jesse and his firm for assistance with resolving an issue on my record. He took the time to understand my situation and explained exactly what he would be able to do and how he would do it. The process took a while since we were … More dealing with the government court system, but Jesse saw my case through to its resolution. I highly recommend using his services for any legal matters for which you need quality results.
  • Avatar Ashley Gangi ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jesse was great dealing with our case. The other party was a bit aggressive and Jesse handled it very well. It was nice to not have to worry about communications from the other party. It helped take the emotion out of a very stressful case … More for us.
  • Avatar mike mizelle ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jesse did a great job with my small claims case, especially dealing with Dekalb county which was horrible during the pandemic, taking 2 years to finally set a court date. And thankfully he negotiated a fair settlement the morning of my … More court date. I would definitely recommend Jesse.
  • Avatar Dusty Taylor ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jesse Kent is a professional on every level. He is honest, fair and upfront about all aspects of the case. His representation and counsel was above my expectations. He has a strong understanding of the legal system and helped me throughout … More the course of my case. I would hire him again in the future and I highly recommend him to anyone!
  • Avatar Shannan Glisson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Mr. Kent was the best attorney that I've ever used. His knowledge, research, and experience in my case was incredible. He stayed in consistent contact through the entire process and genuinely cared about the overall outcome. Forever … More grateful that I found an ethical and hard working attorney!!
  • Avatar Natalie Davis ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Jesse Kent did a fantastic job handling my case. He is professional, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He shows genuine concern for his clients and provides exceptional guidance. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. I would … More highly recommend him and The Kent Law Group. Thank you Jesse.
  • Avatar Asmir Harbas ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have only utmost praise and respect for Jesse Kent. Jesse is the Attorney you want by your side. Organized, efficient, clear, concise and his guidance is unsurpassed!
    I initially contacted Jessie three years ago - because of Covid, there
    … More were major delays in the system and getting my case to trial. Jesse kept me in the loop the entire time, ensured my paperwork was in order, and called me with updates as they came.
    I highly recommend Jesse for your legal needs.
  • Avatar Kelly O. ★★★★★ a year ago
    Communication with Jesse Kent all throughout my case was excellent.
    All negotiations and follow up was a brief before and during court. He ended up putting in 4hrs overtime with no payment. First time going to court and enjoyed the experience
    … More with a win. I appreciate his work and making the process brief and easy. Highly recommend him.
  • Avatar brian lewis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jesse is an outstanding attorney! My wife and I had a very sensitive and personal issue with a close family member that required care and understanding. He was prepared and sensitive to the nature of our case. Always know that a court proceeding … More requires facts and to the point data for it to be successful. Jesse helped navigate us to be straight forward and provide conscientious answers without getting too deep into the emotional side. Can’t recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Denise Bissell Clinical Skin Therapy ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jesse is the best lawyer I ever hired. I couldn’t be more happy with the outcome of my case. I will certainly hire him again if I ever need a lawyer as he made the whole process seamless for me. I could tell he was very experienced as his … More responses were prompt, he took the time to offer me explanations to the elements I didn’t understand and he was patient in understanding the unique details of my case. He is a solid, grounded, man of principle, deeply rooted in values and an expert in the law. He dealt a swift sword when the facts were collected, strategically aligned and the timing was perfect. I’m grateful to him and what he accomplished for me.
  • Avatar Anastasia MacGillivray ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jesse was very professional and efficient from our initial consultation, handled my case with ease, gave me thorough instructions about the hearing and how to handle myself. Jesse also arranged for me to be at the hearing virtually which … More seemed impossible to do in Newton county. The best part he won my case. The judge issued the judgement in my favor. I would recommend Jesse to anyone.
  • Avatar Octavia Walker ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was looking for someone to represent me and come across so many attorneys that it started to become overwhelming. I called different attorneys which seemed to not be a fit for what what I was looking for so I took a break from looking. … More The next day as I was scrolling the web I come across Jesse's Law Group, started reading the reviews which ranked high and I called talked to Jesse and immediately felt confidence and went with my intuition. The way he presented me in court with my case was amazing, very impressive. He is very professional, on point and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for good representation, go with Jesse. I'm telling you he KNOWS his stuff and you will not be disappointed. He is the BOMB!!
    Thank you so much Jesse
  • Avatar D B ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I contacted Jesse Kent at the Kent Law Group because I needed representation in a landlord tenant dispute (property damage) following an eviction. My wife and I have used his legal services in the past and he did a great job representing … More us in those cases as well. Attorney Kent listened to my concerns and went to work right away putting together a strategy to win. He kept me abreast along the way so, I knew I was in capable hands. Attorney Kent is really a down to earth kind of guy and I consider myself fortunate to have him represent my interests in a court of law. When I tell you Attorney Kent goes the extra mile, he really does and I’m not just saying that. Yes, he travels. And he’s very supportive of veterans too. He’s compassionate and doesn’t like to see anyone being taken advantage of. Through his effective representation and counsel, I received the best outcome that I could hope for and a judgment that was awarded in my favor as a property owner. I would definitely call on Attorney Kent in the future and you should too.
  • Avatar Scott Singleton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mr. Kent was recommended by my family's long time financial advisor to handle the recovery proceedings, concerning a past clients refusal to pay for my services rendered. We met at his office, he accepted the case and proceeded to … More file all pertinent motions to initiate the recovery. He was very thorough and persistent with expediting the lawsuit through the slowed "covid-affected" court case docket. Due to his diligence, the end result was the defendant determining that it was in her best interest to pay the original invoice and Mr. Kent's fees prior to any
    court date! Thank you!
  • Avatar Christine Romano ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Originally, I was going to represent myself in my small claims case but after the defendant hired a lawyer, I knew I needed help. After searching for a while, I finally found Jesse. The moment I spoke to him, I knew he was the attorney … More for me. Jesse is a very intelligent person and he is a very fast thinker (a skill that is very valuable in court). He took the time to understand my construction case and set me at ease that I did have a case. Jesse knows construction law and he was amazing in court often catching out the lies of the defendant. He took the time to prep me before the case and let me know how things would proceed. Jesse really presented my case well and his intelligence and speed of thought really made a big difference in court. Jesse did an amazing job and I couldn't be more pleased. I can't recommend him enough. We are awaiting the verdict. Update: We won the full $15,000 plus court costs. Jesse made this possible and I am very grateful, I could not have won without him!
  • Avatar Susan Paul ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jesse was good. He explained the process of Fulton county and the court system. I was completely unaware of my court case and felt I was very well informed to handle my case. The case was dismissed and Jesse called me and explained next … More steps. I appreciate the guidance and advice given. He made me feel assured at a time of turmoil.
  • Avatar Kelly Ridolfi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mr. Kent was responsive, decisive, and took immediate action to resolve my legal matter. He went to bat for me and achieved the best possible outcome. I highly recommend The Kent Law Group.